Last weekend, Butter Rum Cupcakes!

So, what have I been up to lately? Well, this past weekend I did not update the blog because we went out of town to visit some family and of course, I made them some cupcakes. I actually made some butter rum cupcakes with a buttercream icing and the funny thing is I did not have any of my tools to do anything. I had to kind of pull all of the recipes from somewhere in the back of my brain. I have no idea how I actually was able to remember all of that stuff. I had to improvise on measurements because there were no measuring cups or spoons. No decorating bags or icing tips, so ziploc bags it was. The classic swirl turned out nice, and surprisingly the cupcakes turned out really good, too! What can I say? I’m a genius (a professional genius at that)! Put me in the kitchen and I make magic happen! Lol!

Butter rum was actually not a flavor that I planned on making, but everyone seemed to like the cupcakes and I can definitely add it to my resume. So, the recipe for a nice relaxing weekend calls for: family and friends, nice weather, fresh air, and some delicious cupcakes. Yum!

2 thoughts on “Last weekend, Butter Rum Cupcakes!

Leave a Reply

