New recipe and new mixer

So, a lot has been going on since my last post. I think I finally have the base recipe for my cupcakes, and so far they taste amazing. After several attempts at altering recipe after recipe and making several trial batches of cupcakes, I think I have settled on this great tasting concoction. I was having a little difficulty keeping the cupcakes light and fluffy, but I think I may have solved the issue.

Also, my new stand mixer came in. I’m so excited to use it because that means it will take less time to mix up my batches of these wonderful tasting little cakes. So, next up is my yellow cupcake with chocolate icing. I will post pictures as soon as they are done, so check back soon.

20110621-101555.jpg

One thought on “New recipe and new mixer

Leave a Reply

